Skip to content

MCCC General Info & Policy

Student Success Coach:  Mercer students have a Student Success Coach available to support their efforts during their first semester through graduation. Students can connect with a Coach by emailing Successcoach@mccc.edu or calling 570-3451.   www.mccc.edu/coaching has useful information about coaching and student success. For additional information, please contact:

Latonya Ashford Ligon at 570-3292 or by email ashfordl@mccc.edu .

Academic Advising after your first semester: Faculty advisors provide help with completing your major after your first semester. Your faculty advisor should be listed on the MyMercer portal. If you need further assistance please contact your division Executive Assistant.

Liberal Arts: Debbie Stotland LA162 570-3378 Stotland@mccc.edu

Business & Stem: Doris Geck BS134 570-3482 Geckd@mccc.edu

Health Professions: Barbara Pieslak MS126 570-3383 pieslakb@mccc.edu

Use your “MyMercer” Portal: Your “MyMercer” portal contains your MercerMail, financial information, class schedule, grades, your advisor and other information. Check your “MyMercer” portal every day. Visit www.mccc.edu/mymercer to access your portal.

Center for Inclusion, Transition and Accessibility: Arlene Stinson, Director: 

Mercer County Community College recognizes disability as an aspect of diversity and the Center for Transition, Inclusion and Accessibility works to ensure inclusive learning environments by encouraging the college community to examine accessibility and through the delivery of effective academic accommodations to qualified individuals.  Mercer County Community College is in compliance with section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA).

For information on Universal Design for Learning, information regarding meeting the needs of students with disabilities, or information regarding the provision of academic accommodations please visit the Center for Transition, Inclusion and Accessibility in LB216 or contact:

Arlene Stinson stinsona@mccc.edu, Lisa Ward wardl@mccc.edu or Susan Onaitis onaitiss@mccc.edu

 

Tutorial Center:  Charles Haas, Director

Tutoring Center services are free and available for all students.  Drop in or contact the following to schedule an appointment.

Charles Haas (WWC), LB214, 570-3452, haasc@mcccc.edu

Angela Frumin, (TC) 311, frumina@mccc.edu or John Kashmer, (WWC), LB214, kashmerj@mccc.edu

Career and Transfer Center: Planning to go to work or to transfer to a 4-year college after completing your Mercer degree? Contact the Career and Transfer Center for support and advice.

Letrice Thomas (WWC transfer services), SC201, 570-3397, thomasl@mccc.edu

Counseling Services: Are you experiencing personal challenges, feeling overwhelmed? Are you having stress and anxiety? Counseling services are available free of charge. Contact:

Dorothy Gasparro Ed.S, LPC, NCC, SC239, 570-3354, gasparrd@mccc.edu

Veteran’s Services: If you are currently serving or have served in the US Armed Forces, or are a family member of someone who has, our Veterans Services Team is here to help you optimize your education benefits.  Contact:

John Becker, SC220, 570-3240 or Jennifer Whitfield, SC222, 570-3269, whitfiej@mccc.edu or vets@mccc.edu